



Ref. No.: GKU/Reg. 2024) 1189

Date: 18 10 2024

Notification

Subject: Committees for Implementation of UGC Guidelines for Institutional Development Plans for HEIs

In reference to the UGC letter D.O.F. No. 1-14/2021 (NEP) dated 06.02.2024, and in pursuit of our commitment to academic and professional excellence through decentralization, the following committees have been constituted. These committees are formed with key principles in mind to effectively achieve the objectives of the Institutional Development Plan (IDP):

Executive Committee

1. Vice-Chancellor	Chairperson
2. Dr. Ashwani Sethi, Director IQAC	Member
3. Dr. Ajay Kumar Gupta, Director R&D	Member
4. Dr. Sawtantar Singh Khurmi, Dean, Engg. & Tech.	Member
5. Dr. Piush Verma, Registrar	Member Secretary

Sub Committees

Governance Enablers

1.	Dr. Ashwani Sethi, Director IQAC	Chairman
2.	Dr. Sunny Arora, Director Admissions	Member
3.	Dr. Parveen Kumar Garg, Assoc. Prof., Mgmt. & Comm.	Member

Financial Enablers and Funding

1.	Dr. Sawtantar Singh Khurmi, Dean, Engg. & Tech.	Chairman
2.	Dr. Amritpal Singh Brar, Faculty of Agriculture	Member
3.	Dr. Ajay Kumar Gupta, Director R&D	Member

Academic Enablers

1.	Dr. Amit Tuteja, Associate Dean Academics	Chairman
2.	Dr. Vijay Laxmi, Coordinator IQAC	Member
3.	Dr. Kavita Rani, HOD, Education	Member

Research, Intellectual Property, and Supportive Enablers

1.	Dr. Ajay Kumar Gupta, Director R&D	Chairman
2.	Dr. Sandeep Kaur, Assistant Dean Research	Member
3.	Dr. Rishabh Bajpai, Coordinator IQAC	Member





Human Resources Management Enablers

1.	Dr. Amit Tuteja, Director HR	Chairman
2.	Dr. Gurpreet Kaur, Faculty of Law	Member
3.	Mr. Sunil Nagpal, Coordinator HRDC	Member

Enablers for Networking and Collaboration

 Dr. Vikas Gupta, Dy. Director, CDOE 	Chairman
2. Dr. Shalu, HOD, Faculty of Computing	Member
3. Dr. Manoj Kumar Katual, Associate Dean, Pharmacy	Member

Physical Enablers

1.	Mr. Sardul Singh Sidhu, DSW	Chairman
2.	Dr. Balwinder Kumar, Dean, Physical Education	Member
3.	Dr. Bahaderjeet Singh, HOD, Plant Pathology	Member

Digital Enablers

1.	Dr. Sawtantar Singh Khurmi, Director IT	Chairman
2.	Mr. R.K. Sharma, Assistant Director Networking	Member
3.	Dr. Genius Walia, Coordinator, Physics	Member

Registrar

To

1. All Concerned

Copy to

- 1. P.S. to Chancellor
- 2. P.A. to Vice Chancellor
- 3. All Officers/ In-charges
- 4. All Deans/Associate Deans/Assistant Deans
- 5. All HODs/faculty/staff members